raisedinthesmoke:

“So you’re paying me to keep quiet? Want me to pretend this conversation never happened, forget what you look like? You must be doin’ something real shady. Unless you’re a cop. Are you a cop? Because you’re legally required to tell me now, otherwise it’s entrapment if you try to bust me.”

He doubted law enforcement would hand over cash like that unless it was some kind of sting operation, in which case, it automatically had Lex feeling more unsettled and nervous.

“Not a cop and I don’t really give a damn what you tell people because you don’t really have shit you can say. You don’t know anything other than my general appearance, which really won’t get anyone anything,” he pointed out, a slight smirk touching on his lips. No one ever mistook his dead eyes for a cop’s and it was amusing that that was on the kid’s list of go to’s. 

Leave a comment